So this is WordPress…

Hi!

I’ve never had a good blog before, so here’s hoping this one is a little bit better than my last…

The reason I’ve created this blog are as follows:

  • I have a bit of spare time and I think that it’s good to fill that with something such as this.
  • There’s a lot of things in the world I see and I want to share.
  • It’s nice to feel like I’m talking to someone, even though there could be nobody reading this.
  • My girlfriend told me to.

Considering this is the first post, I should probably mention what this blog will be about. Basically, I want to share my views and opinions on the latest gaming news (well, the more important stuff, anyway). This will include anything from Xbox 360 games to 3DS games. As much as I would love to talk about the latest version of Angry Birds (*cough* honest..) I will steer clear of mobile phone games and try to stick to console/handheld. If something amazingly interesting appears in the world of mobile phone gaming, I’ll try to cover it but I can’t guarantee it.

Right!

Let me clear a few things up…

I’m an Xbox 360 player as of June 2011. I originally owned a PS3 and a Wii but, alas, I felt it was time for a change. This doesn’t mean I’m going to be posting only about the Microsoft side of gaming. I’ll cover all of it and as best I can.

I won’t be reviewing games because, frankly, I’m a poor ass student who doesn’t have the money to be buying the latest games all the time. As much as I would love to, I’ve got no chance of being able to keep up with that malarkey. However, at this moment in time, I’m around 2 months from completing my degree *victory dance* and I do have a job lined up so maybe, just maybe, I’ll treat you all to a review, each month, of whatever I buy (which will obviously be, in my opinion, the best release of that particular month).

will probably post some random things that are completely unrelated to gaming. I find a lot of things whilst using Stumble! and I’d like to share them. This could be film, technology or even general news which intrigues me so much I just have to write about it.

Please remember! This is my first real attempt at a blog so things may be a little disjointed at first and I might not always say a lot. This shall be fixed with time, so bear with me!

And one more thing…

Please feel free to message me with any suggestions, topics you’d to discuss, things you’d like to see more of, etc. I’m a pretty laid back person so any sort of constructive criticism will be taken on board.

Kthxbai!

About smizzlopi

I'm a computing student with some spare time on his hands so, this is what I decided to fill that time with! Enjoy!
This entry was posted in PC, PS3, Uncategorized, Wii, Xbox 360 and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So this is WordPress…

  1. cheddarface says:

    It’s good to see more gaming blogs out there. Hope you have fun!

  2. cheddarface says:

    It’s god to see more gaming blogs out there. Hope you have fun!

Leave a Reply

